This week’s: What he eats

This week, I gave Little E the choice of what to have for lunch. Interestingly, he opted for a sandwich. I think it might have to do with the fact that we actually have a loaf of bread in the pantry. We try to limit our bread intake because Mr E and I are the kind of people would eat the whole loaf in one sitting, so I just don’t buy them 🙂

third

This was yesterday’s, he asked for cheese and honey sandwich. I made some 3-ingredients banana pancake for afternoon tea this week and he asked for Granny Smith’s apple for his morning break. That apricot bite is almost like a currency in our household, both boys love them and I have to limit one for each person a day. I have to learn how to make them I think 🙂

fouth

This is what Little E (and Mr E) will be having tomorrow. Little E complained this afternoon that I didn’t pack him enough carrot sticks today, could he please have more tomorrow? lol Little E saw that I bought some ham and salami this week (another “treat” items that I rarely buy), so he’s making the most of it by having a mini version of a Ploughman’s Lunch. I was given those flower cutter last year and it is another thing that I have been using lots 🙂

School holiday starts next week, so there won’t be any Bento posts for the next fortnight. I have an idea of what to write, please keep your eye out! 🙂

P.S. My assignment is going rather well. It seems that writing blog posts help start up my writing creativity mojo thingies – Yay!

3 thoughts on “This week’s: What he eats

  1. sewingbutterfly says:

    I second my comment from the other day. Can you make my lunch?! Totally stealing these ideas. I should actually start packing my husband food 😂 he fends for himself lately.

Leave a Reply

