Inside the May Goodness Me box: my favourites!

In our May Goodness Me Box, we received this cocoa spread and OMG! it is SO good! A great alternative to Nutella, which is pretty much my vice. I lived on Nutella and banana sandwiches when I was pregnant with Miss V, and it seems that the cravings still continues now 😉

image

 

If you compare the ingredients of both spreads, you can easily see how much better the Coco2 spread is. Plus it is dairy free! Great for people who are lactose intolerant 🙂 Further, the nutritional table also suggest that it is so much healthier for you. Less calories, less sugar and less sodium (though it does have less protein, but I’m not concern about this)!

image

image

image

It took me a lot of self control to not eat the spread by the spoonfuls. I think once We finish the jar, I’m going to see if I can make it myself. How hard could it be right? It only has 4 ingredients (I’m going to try to omit the salt)! I gave some to my little man in his porridge this morning and he really likes it haha

Another of my favourite in the box is this cacao coconut chips! OMG, they’re soooo more-ish. It gives you that chocolate hit but with some nutrition from the coconut, and it’s so crunchy. OMG! Unfortunately though, it is apparently $4.95RRP for the 20g bag so it’s on the expensive side of snacking (ie. Not in our budget). I do have to say that both Bioglan products we’ve tried, the other one was this, I have been loving them! A LOT. I wish they weren’t so pricey 😦

image

I also thoroughly enjoyed this vegan chocolate bar! It has a slightly gritty texture, which I think might be because of the coffee in it, but it is my kind of chocolate: dark, slightly bitter and not too sweet. I’m not sure how much healthier this is when compared to a normal dark chocolate bar, but I totally recommend this if you’re dairy, soy or gluten intolerant. It claims to not contain any preservatives either, so I guess it’s good? I’m going to see if I can do a comparison to my fav dark chocolate (Whittaker’s) and if it’s healthier, then I am definitely going to repurchase.

image

If you’re looking at venturing into the “health shop” products and/or has food intolerance, please do look at the Goodness Me Box. Or, try these three products. Believe me, they’re really good! 👍👌👍 Another plus is that they’re all Australian made and owned (I think?), it’s always a good thing to support local businesses 🙂

*Read my other Goodness Me Box review here 🙂

Leave a Reply

