The Multicultural Festival 2014

image

We spent the entire day at the Multicultural Festival today. We did nothing but eat and drink. It was such a hot day and super duper crowded. Little E was such a trooper, he didn’t fuss at all!

image

Finally! Good authentic Indo satay sauce! Soooooo good! I wish I bought more. I also found out about Aus/Indo language school for children, we’re definitely looking into it for Little E.

image

Another highlight of my day: having tried haggis for the first time and chips on a stick! Little E absolutely loved the haggis. I guess he does have some Scottish heritage in him πŸ™‚

As every year, I enjoyed the Tongan watermelon and coconut milk punch. So refreshing in the heat. I had such fun today, I look forward to the next year!

The Festival is still on until late tonight as well as tomorrow. If you’re in Canberra, please do go and check it out πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

